Board of Trustees

Our Board

The Board of Trustees consists of five parent representatives, an elected staff trustee and the principal.

From time to time the board may co-opt other parent representatives. The Board of Trustees is responsible for governing the school by formulating policies, procedures and ensuring the efficient, effective running of the school.

The Board is responsible for Governance matters. The Principal is responsible for the Management of the school.

Board of Trustee Members

  • Ken Willetts – Chairperson
  • Mary-Anne Robins – Vice-Chairperson
  • Chris Blondell – School Review
  • Shelley Nicholls – Finance
  • Geoff Armstrong – Property
  • Wendy Kitto – Principal
  • Leah Heaps – Staff Representative
Monthly Meeting
Board meetings are usually held in week 3 and week 8 every term.
Meeting Minutes
Within a week of each meeting, these are available from the school office to anyone who wishes to read them.
Policies and Procedures
If you are interested in finding out more about the school’s policies and procedures, please visit the SchoolDocs website and search for East Gore School.
The link to the site is:
Click “Find My School” in the top right corner and type in East Gore School
Our username is: eastgore
Our password is: takahe
If you need any help with finding these policies and procedures, please let the office know and we can help you out.
Board Documents
These are available for you to look at. They include the School Charter, Curriculum Framework, Achievement Information, Strategic Plan, Annual Plan and Improving the Achievement of Maori students. If you would like to see them please ask at the school office.

Annual Report

Please click on the document for information regarding the annual report.